Lowering blood pressure protects against heart attacks

  • 17/09/2015 13:34
  • 0
  • 663
  • تنبيه : أنت تتصفح محتوى من أرشيف الموسوعة تم نشرة منذ 3 سنة

Preliminary results of a comprehensive study sponsored by the US government indicated that the lowering blood pressure below the normal level significantly reduces the incidence of heart attacks and reduces the mortality resulting from it among adults aged 50 years and above.

 In the study - which involved more than 9300 of patients with high blood pressure, a combination of drugs have been used to reduce arterial systolic blood pressure level to 120 of 140. The risk of heart attack, stroke and disorder of heart function decreased almost by a third and the risk of death reduced by almost a quarter.

          Gray Gibbons, the director of the National Institute of Heart, Lung and Blood who supervised the study, said in a statement, "This study provides information to save the life, which is of interest to health care providers whom are considering the best treatment options for some of their patients, especially those over 50 years of age."

 The researchers warned that the final analysis of the results of this study has not yet been completed and that the medical authorities are working on examining the study data to determine whether it requires adjusting the present medical practices or not. The researchers said that it is not yet clear how many patients need to intensify therapy to lower blood pressure.

          Most of the hypertension treatment drugs are categorized under major classes including angiotensin receptor blocker, calcium channel blocker, angiotensin converting enzyme and diuretics.

 During a conference for discussing this study, doctors said that the systolic blood pressure of 120 and diastolic blood pressure 80 is desirable but commonly the targeted blood pressure is 140/90. They pointed to the absence of real consensus among doctors about that matter. The ages of the patients involved in this study, which took place between 2010 and 2013, were around 68 years old and 25 percent of them were over the age of 75 who are susceptible to heart and kidney diseases, the study did not include patients who suffered from stroke or diabetes before.

الكلمات الدلالية :

الدراسة, الانقباضي, الأطباء, القلبية, بواقع, ارتفاع, مخاطر, المرضى, بصورة, القلب, الدماغية, الانجيوتنسين, الطبية, الباحثون
الموضوع السابق

مساهمات ومشاركات الأعضاء (0)

  1. لا تتوفر مساهمات في الموضوع بالوقت الحالي

هل لديك إضافة أو تعليق على الموضوع سجل مساهمتك لنشرها

خفض ضغط الدم يقي من الأزمات القلبية

  • 17/09/2015 13:34
  • 0
  • 634
  • تنبيه : أنت تتصفح محتوى من أرشيف الموسوعة تم نشرة منذ 3 سنة

أشارت نتائج مبدئية لدراسة شاملة تشرف عليها الحكومة الأميركية إلى أن خفض ضغط الدم إلى ما دون المستوى الطبيعي يقلل بصورة كبيرة من حدوث الأزمات القلبية ويخفض من الوفيات الناجمة عن ذلك بين البالغين في سن 50 عاما وما فوق.

وفي الدراسة -التي شارك فيها أكثر من 9300 من مرضى ارتفاع ضغط الدم واستخدمت فيها مجموعة من العقاقير لخفض مستوى ضغط الدم الشرياني الانقباضي إلى 120 من 140- تراجعت مخاطر الإصابة بالأزمات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية واضطراب وظائف القلب بواقع الثلث تقريبا وانخفضت مخاطر الوفاة بواقع الربع تقريبا.

وقال جراي جيبونز مدير المعهد القومي للقلب والرئة والدم الذي أشرف على الدراسة في بيان "تتضمن هذه الدراسة معلومات لإنقاذ الحياة تهم مقدمي الرعاية الصحية وهم يفكرون في أفضل الخيارات العلاجية لبعض مرضاهم لاسيما من هم فوق 50 عاما من العمر".

وحذر الباحثون من أن التحليل النهائي لنتائج هذه الدراسة لم يستكمل بعد وأن الجهات الطبية تعكف على بحث بيانات الدراسة لتحديد ما إذا كان الأمر يتطلب تعديل الممارسات الطبية الحالية. وقال الباحثون إنه لم يتضح بعد كم من المرضى يحتاج إلى تكثيف العلاج لخفض الدم.

وتقع معظم أدوية علاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم تحت طوائف رئيسية منها مانع مستقبلات الانجيوتنسين ومانع قنوات الكالسيوم وانزيمات تحويل الانجيوتنسين ومدرات البول.

وقال الأطباء خلال مؤتمر لمناقشة هذه الدراسة إن ضغط الدم الانقباضي 120 وضغط الدم الانبساطي 80 هو المحبذ لكن ضغط الدم 140/90 مستهدف بصورة شائعة وأشاروا إلى عدم وجود توافق حقيقي بين الأطباء في ذلك.وتتراوح أعمار المرضى المشاركين في هذه الدراسة التي جرت بين عامي 2010 و2013 حول 68 عاما و25 في المئة منهم فوق سن 75 ممن هم عرضة للإصابة بأمراض القلب والكلى ولم تتضمن الدراسة من أصيبوا بالسكتة الدماغية أو داء السكري من قبل.

الكلمات الدلالية :

الدراسة, الانقباضي, الأطباء, القلبية, بواقع, ارتفاع, مخاطر, المرضى, بصورة, القلب, الدماغية, الانجيوتنسين, الطبية, الباحثون

مساهمات ومشاركات الأعضاء (0)

  1. لا تتوفر مساهمات في الموضوع بالوقت الحالي

هل لديك إضافة أو تعليق على الموضوع سجل مساهمتك لنشرها